Our Leadership

EmblemHealth Board of Directors

  • John D. Feerick, Esq.
    EmblemHealth, Inc.
    Professor of Law
    Fordham University
  • Stuart H. Altman, Ph.D.
    Vice Chair, EmblemHealth, Inc.
    Sol C. Chaikin Professor of National Health Policy
    The Heller School for Social Policy and Management
    Brandeis University
  • Richard Berman
    Interim Director
    Patel College of Global Sustainability
    Visiting Professor of Social Entrepreneurship
    Muma College of Business
    Institute for Innovation & Advanced Discovery
    University of South Florida
  • Jerome S. Breslaw, MD
    Internal Medicine and Gastroenterology
    Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine
    Mount Sinai School of Medicine
    Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine
    New York University Medical School
  • Paul E. Gibson
  • Rosa M. Gil, DSW
    President and CEO
    Comunilife, Inc.
  • James F. Gill, Esq.
    Vice Chair, EmblemHealth, Inc.
    Of Counsel, Bryan Cave LLP
  • Sanjeanetta Harris
    Business Consultant
  • Karen M. Ignagni
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    EmblemHealth, Inc.
  • Jay E. Russ, Esq.
    Russ & Russ, P.C.
  • Charles P. Wang
    China AIDS Fund

Senior Officers

  • Karen M. Ignagni
    President & Chief Executive Officer
  • George Babitsch
    SVP, Underwriting &
    Account Management
  • Jeffrey D. Chansler
    Chief Legal Officer & General Counsel
  • Mariann E. Drohan
    Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Robert Fox
    Corporate Secretary
    Vice President, Deputy General Counsel
  • William C. Lamoreaux
    Chief Operations Officer
  • Beth A. Leonard
    Chief Marketing &
    Communications Officer
  • Debra Lightner
    Chief Compliance Officer
  • Michael Palmateer
    Chief Financial Officer
  • Russell C. Petrella, Ph.D.
    Chief Executive,
    AdvantageCare Physicians
  • Eric Galvin
    President & Chief Financial Officer, ConnectiCare