Thank you for caring for our members.
As an assigned provider portal Administrator/Office Manager or Practice Maintenance User, you have direct control over who can use our provider portal and who can see your patients’ protected health information (PHI).
To support HIPAA compliance, we ask that you review the User Management section of our provider portal (found under the More menu option in the top right corner of the screen). Here, you can:
- Deactivate portal users who no longer work at your organization.
- Confirm that users are assigned to the correct roles and providers to ensure they can only view information that meets HIPAA’s minimum necessary standards.
- Create accounts for those in your organization who are still using the phone as part of their workflows.
Another Reason To Use the Portal: Extended Claims Lookback History
To help make it easier for you to keep track of your claims history, we have extended the lookback period for claims data from two to three years. You will be able to find your claims history within the range of three years from the date you are searching. The way that you search for claims data in our provider portal is still the same.
When you search for a claim, you will be presented with the option to enter the service date. Users will be able to search for claims submitted within the last three years. Search results, however, will only be displayed showing 90 days of information at a time.
While you review your provider portal users, consider who else in your practice should be set up with a provider portal account. This is the perfect time to add them and help streamline your office operations. Let other providers and staff in your organization know about this update so they can take advantage of this new provider portal feature.
Review Users Now